3691 Parker Boulevard Suite 200 Pueblo, CO 81008

Reviews for Pueblo, CO Oral Surgeon Dr. Matthew Steuer

Our Reviews

Led by Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, the team at Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo is proud to provide high-quality oral and maxillofacial care to patients all across Pueblo, CO. We understand that patient feedback can often be key when it comes to selecting a team of specialists to care for your vital oral health needs. This is why we invite you to browse through our diverse listing of patient reviews left by people just like you who have experienced our care firsthand. We also encourage our patients to leave feedback so we can continue to improve the close relationships we have with those in our care.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2020

I had two wisdom teeth removed on my visit. #32 was partially impacted and #1 was not erupted/exposed. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very thorough and explained the what my procedure was going to entail. The entire process was stress free and was a pleasant experience. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone looking for an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2019

Great Doctor, what you would want in any doctor, professional, caring, genital, shows concern for his patients, puts you at ease. Is what anyone could or would want in a Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone needing any oral sugery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

I have had two dental implants done by Dr. Matthew Steuer and he was wonderful and everything went well. I found him professional, caring and very knowledgeable. I am a very nervous patient and he put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Steuer is awesome! I didn’t even know he was pulling my bad tooth until he told me it was over More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Steuer is the BEST! So polite and professional with a sense of humor. Thank you for fitting me into the schedule so fast for an issue. You'll feel very taken care of at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2017

Great service and staff I would recommend everyone to go there Dr.Steuer is awesome, he even called later in the day to make sure I was ok!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an… More excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

Impeccable service with a smile. The entire staff was very helpful and kind. Extraction took like 2 minutes. Dr. Steuer is awesome and I'd recommend this place to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2015

The staff and Dr. Steuer are awesome! Dr. Steuer just called to check on me and gave me his cell # if I had any problems! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Exceptional Dr. Steuer !! Very personable and caring as well as VERY BEST at pain management. I've had teeth pulled before, yet never with the technique he used. Totally awesome, yet front office is not the best. Incorrectly verified benefits that almost made me cancel. Training is needed. Thank you Dr. Steuer! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.