3691 Parker Boulevard Suite 200 Pueblo, CO 81008

Reviews for Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo

Our Reviews

Led by Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, the team at Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo is proud to provide high-quality oral and maxillofacial care to patients all across Pueblo, CO. We understand that patient feedback can often be key when it comes to selecting a team of specialists to care for your vital oral health needs. This is why we invite you to browse through our diverse listing of patient reviews left by people just like you who have experienced our care firsthand. We also encourage our patients to leave feedback so we can continue to improve the close relationships we have with those in our care.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

I was very nervous as I’ve never had surgery before and never had to be put out for anything but I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Matt Steur is professional, caring, and makes you feel comfortable. They also sent me home with a pint of sherbet after my wisdom teeth surgery which I thought was really nice! Recommended this place for anyone who needs work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

My mother had fantastic care here. The staff and Dr. Nelson were wonderful. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

I have had two dental implants done by Dr. Matthew Steuer and he was wonderful and everything went well. I found him professional, caring and very knowledgeable. I am a very nervous patient and he put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

It was fast and they were friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

It was fast and they were friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2018

the quality and care of the whole team !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Steuer is awesome! I didn’t even know he was pulling my bad tooth until he told me it was over More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

You all are awesome in my mind. You took me in on an emergency basis, you were generous with compassion and experience and I am forever grateful. Clearly, I am not a fan of Dental visits but your staff put me at ease immediately and that is no small feat. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for rescuing me through a desperate time and I will actually look forward to continuing our relationship. Xx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2018

My daughter had her wisdom teeth extracted yesterday by Dr Nelson. He was awesome and his assistant was great!! They were done in less than 20 minutes....or so it seemed. The assistant helped my daughter into a wheel chairs and then into the car with a tub of ice cream. Dr Nelson called to check in on us in the evening and told me not to hesitate to call or text him if We needed anything. Today my daughter is feeling the pain. But our experience was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr Nelson was amazing, he preformed emergency surgery on my son following w bad mountain biking accident. He came in on a Sunday and went above and beyond all of my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

I just feel I should put it out there that if anyone ever needs their wisdom teeth out or any kind of oral or facial surgery, I would definitely recommend Dr. Tyler Nelson. He has really done such an amazing, incredible job and he is just overall really great at what he does and very talented. I’m so thankful and blessed to have had him as my doctor. He’s such a great guy and in my opinion, he’s the best out there.Thank you Dr. Nelson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2018

I just had my wisdom teeth removed today. Dr. Nelson and his assistants were amazing, and very friendly / kind / nice! The one assistance helped me sit on a wheelchair, and helped me get into my car. They even gave me a pint of ice cream! I would totally recommend Dr. Nelson to everyone! Over 5 stars! I give them a million stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr Nelson and his staff were the absolute best! They took the time to listen and explain any questions that I had and truly care for their patients. After my tooth extraction Dr Nelson called me from his personal phone to check and make sure I was doing good post op. When I needed to ask him questions about my pain meds on a weekend he responded back to me in a timely fashion and was very patient with me. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I had my last wisdom tooth extracted and it was the easiest visit I have ever experienced. I went in extremely scared but Dr Nelson and his staff are so friendly it helped calm my nerves. I would HIGHLY recommend this office!! Thanks for making a not so fun visit, easy! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2017

My 9 year old had to have a baby tooth extracted. We were both pretty nervous for him to have to be put to sleep for the procedure. I was super impressed with Dr. Nelson and his staff. They put us at ease and were very informative. My son had very little bleeding and absolutely no pain! He appreciated the PINT of chocolate ice cream and I appreciated the follow-up phone call from Dr. Nelson that evening. I hope we never have to see him again (!!), but if the need arises, we will definitely go back to Dr. Nelson. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Steuer is the BEST! So polite and professional with a sense of humor. Thank you for fitting me into the schedule so fast for an issue. You'll feel very taken care of at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

It was my first time having any kind of medical procedure and Dr. Nelson and staff made me feel safe and welcome. They checked in me frequently and we had some laughs. And they gave me a pint of ice cream��!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff were awesome. I was very nervous about having my last wisdom tooth extracted but they made me feel very comfortable and all went smoothly. Was surprised and thankful they sent me home with a little tub of vanilla ice cream.... yummy! Dr Nelson called me later that afternoon to check on me and gave me his personal cell phone number to call if I had any problems. I recommend him highly � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

Excellent experience and my time there was quick considering that i had 2 wisdom teeth pulled More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2017

Great service and staff I would recommend everyone to go there Dr.Steuer is awesome, he even called later in the day to make sure I was ok!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

They are very professional they had no problem taking my tooth out and making me feel comfortable in and out very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2017

Today I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled out Dr. Nelson is the best dentist ever HIGHLY RECOMMEND took 20 minutes for the operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2016

courteous and professional, doing implants they explain the procedure and make you feel at ease. Great service I highly recommend if you need any oral surgery done go through them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had to have a tooth pulled yesterday and my experience was very good. I was very impressed with the training Dr. Nelson provided to his assistant while he was pulling my tooth. He never once got mad and he was very patient during the whole procedure. He explained several things so that she could learn. He is very personable and I felt comfortable with him. I also know that Dr. Nelson was talking to a patient on the phone helping him with some concerns and then he had a brief chat with his staff and told them they were doing an excellent job. Too bad there aren't more people like him to work for. It sounds like he takes time to know all aspects of the business and he is a team player and a great leader. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

COLORADO SPRINGS ORAL SUGERY IS THE BEST.I WAS COMFORTABLE AND GOT TO JAMM TO JANET JACKSON. YOU GUYS ARE REALLY DOPE.THANKS AGAIN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr Nelson and his staff are awesome. I had to have IV sedation for a procedure and it went wonderfully. Could not have asked for better care. Dr Nelson called later in the day to check on me. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Nelson and his staff made me feel so at ease before my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr nelson is the greatest my name is anita Davenport and im glad i got refered to him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

Impeccable service with a smile. The entire staff was very helpful and kind. Extraction took like 2 minutes. Dr. Steuer is awesome and I'd recommend this place to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2015

Relaxing, funny and unbelievably fast! Take a pain pill before u leave cuz when the novacain wears off and you didn't take one, expect tons of pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

I came to Dr Nelson with a very infected tooth that was causing visible swelling on my cheek. The staff was amazing getting me in right away. After the procedure the sedation wore off and my pain was intense but Dr Nelson and his team rushed from everywhere to get me numbed back up and I had immediate relief. I recommend these guys to anyone routine or the really bad stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

My daughter Catherine had all 4 of her wisdom teeth removed today. I was very impressed with how fast the process was and how awesome they treated us. All of our questions were answered and Catherine despite having started out as really nervous, was really comfortable by the time they were ready to put her to sleep. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Very great services and the staff are so friendly. They got me in and out quick. Dr. Nelson is very good at his job and takes care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2015

Staff is wonderful. .. puts people pain before money...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2015

Great work! To the point! Dr. Nelson and his staff were all very nice and cheerful! Maybe a little off key with the music but hey! Who's judging? Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2015

Best Dr. & team to work with & best Dr. & team of people to take my wisdom teeth out! Dr.Nelson shows how much he cares with his work and personality towards his patients. Treats every patient as if they were his own family member and you will leave feeling truly loved! They are so gentle caring and loving towards their patients. Each and every one of them! Thanks guys for taking care of my teeth and having the BEST patient care! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2015

The staff and Dr. Steuer are awesome! Dr. Steuer just called to check on me and gave me his cell # if I had any problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2015

Dr. Nelson was absolutely amazing, he was able to work with me and took care of my procedure I needed done. His staff was friendly, Dr. Nelson explained everything thoroughly, and followed up with me to see how I was doing after the surgery. Very impressed anyone who needs an oral surgeon Dr. Nelson is your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Having terrible anxiety I was terrified of the surgery I had to have to remove my wisdom teeth. The staff were very calm and helpful even after I came out of surgery and had a panic attack and thought I couldn't breath . The calm reactions helped me calm down. Dr. Nelson was very professional and understanding when I panicked . They even sent me home with ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Having terrible anxiety I was terrified of the surgery I had to have to remove my wisdom teeth. The staff were very calm and helpful even after I came out of surgery and had a panic attack and thought I couldn't breath . The calm reactions helped me calm down. Dr. Nelson was very professional and understanding when I panicked . They even sent me home with ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2014

I was recommended to Dr. Nelson by my dentist after a failed root canal. They got me in soon after I called. The day of the appointment, they were very kind to me. The insurance part of my file got done while I was in the waiting room, which I thought should have been done beforehand, but they were ready for me nevertheless. I went back and got X-rayed. Then as I was in the chair, they put my X-ray on the TV so I could see exactly what was wrong. Dr. Nelson did an incredible job explaining everything to me, including the procedure for when I get my implant further down the road. He is incredibly personable. Puts you completely at ease. As cheesy as it sounds, you can tell he cares. The staff did a good job knocking me out. And the next thing I knew, I was waking up to Dr. Nelson finishing my stitches. And then? Offering me a PINT of ice cream all for me!!! I'm sure my eyes lit up like a child's! *laugh* As everyone else has said, Dr. Nelson called to check on me a couple hours after the procedure. Plus, he told me I could text him with any questions. Poor man. I texted him almost every day with some fresh paranoia that I had messed up my surgical site. And he remained very patient with me, offering to have me come in to get looked at since I was so worried. I just got my dental implant done. And it went INCREDIBLY well. We are talking ZERO pain! He did a great job putting me under just enough to keep me comfortable. And even though they were incredibly busy due to the holiday break, they squeezed me in during their lunch break. They are all so kind and thoughtful there. Dr. Nelson will be recommending me to a new dentist since I'm dissatisfied with my current dentist. And if Dr. Nelson recommends him, I can tell you I'll be thrilled to let the new dentist work on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2014

If you have to have oral surgery this is the BEST place to go in Colorado Springs! The office is super clean, the stafff is caring and friendly, and Dr. Nelson is professional, experienced, and personally calls after surgery to check on his patients! Great experience with my teen and her wisdom teeth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2014

Our experience at Dr. Nelsons office was wonderful... The staff was welcoming, always smiling & kind. My son had 4 wisdom teeth removed, it's day 2 & he's doing awesome. Dr Nelson was welcoming & very reassuring, as well, he took the time to call & check on my sons recovery. I would recommend Dr. Nelsons practice to friends & family... Excellent!! ;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Dr. Nelson & all the staff are wonderful!! My 14 year old son & I went in to have teeth pulled at the same time ( not your typical the mother/son bonding experience haha ) and we were in & out within 45 minutes. My son had a cuspid extracted & I had two wisdom teeth extracted, we were both very impressed at the skill Dr. Nelson has. He also explained the entire procedure while extracting my wisdom teeth as my son watched, he's not a queasy boy so he loved it! Because of Dr. Nelson's ease of teaching/demonstrating complicated things, my son is not afraid to have his wisdom teeth removed when that day comes. I highly recommend Dr. Nelson's office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2014

My nam is nathan i went in to have all four wisdom teeth extracted!! My experience was great they took awesome care of me and it was very fast. Also their bluebell homeade icecream is to die for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2014

Again, Dr. Nelson did such and Incredible Job. Hannah recovered so fast. And his staff were so sweet and caring. Such a great help. Plus FREE Ice Cream after. :) Her wisdom teeth surgery was such a breeze. Thanks Dr. Nelson and Staff Jennifer Thomas, Hannah Thomas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2014

Awesome team of professionals here! Dr. Nelson was so friendly and is excellent at what he does. I would highly recommend getting your surgery done here. I will be back for my son's wisdom teeth removal. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2014

Dr Nelson did a great job removing my daughter's wisdom teeth. Loved his staff also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2013

Dr Nelson and his staff were absolutely amazing. I was extremely nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled, but they took lots of care with me and my needs and were super friendly from the moment I walked into the office. They take MetLife too, so for military patients we are in their network - that was a BIG BONUS! I'll be referring Dr. Nelson to all of my friends here in the Springs! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.