3691 Parker Boulevard Suite 200 Pueblo, CO 81008

Reviews for Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo

Our Reviews

Led by Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, the team at Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo is proud to provide high-quality oral and maxillofacial care to patients all across Pueblo, CO. We understand that patient feedback can often be key when it comes to selecting a team of specialists to care for your vital oral health needs. This is why we invite you to browse through our diverse listing of patient reviews left by people just like you who have experienced our care firsthand. We also encourage our patients to leave feedback so we can continue to improve the close relationships we have with those in our care.

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Friendly and professional staff. Answered all questions until we felt comfortable with the procedure and followed up with us at home later to assure everything was okay... Would recommend to others anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

I really appreciate how Dr. Ringer bent over backwards to help my daughter - we had a series of conflicts that made it look impossible to get her into the office in a timely manner and Dr. Ringer's office really worked with us -- for that we are most grateful.Additionally, my daughter is atypical and was stressing about having her mouth worked on - the Dr and staff treated her with kindness and gentleness and were attentive to her needs along with any concerns or questions I and her father had about the procedure.The procedure was quick and he performed it with unspeakable proficiency. He and his staff were thorough with their aftercare instructions and genuinely interested in her recovery. Dr. Ringer later called me to check up on how she was doing and praised her for how well she held it together. He also made sure that I had emergency contact info in case we had more questions or if my daughter were to have any issues at all with her aftercare. We are very pleased with this practice and certainly recommend Dr. Ringer's office to anyone needing oral surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Eric Ringer was our surgeon for my daughters procedure today. At our first visit/consultation he explained everything wonderfully and answered the questions we had.He and his nurses were wonderful and reassuring to her. She was a terrified 12 yr old. This was her first surgery ever and Dr. Ringer took amazing care and time with her. He even got in contact with us later in the day to make sure her day one recovery was going well. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience for our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dr Bailey was was totally awesome as well as his assistant! He was removing my wisdom teeth and was very quick highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

The Staff in the office were very professional and friendly. Dr. Bailey is very kind, personable and thoughtful. He called me later in the day to make sure I was feeling well and to remind me that if I needed anything at all to call the office and if I needed anything after hours or this weekend to call. Dr. Bailey and his assistant made the tooth pulling experience nice and easy. I am telling everyone I know. Thank you so much Dr. Bailey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2019

Clean office. Friendly staff. Had to play phone tag for a bit, but overall a good experience. I would recommend Dr. Bailey if you come to this office. He was professional and made sure to explain everything clear and concisely. He was nice and a good conversationalist (rare experience for me when it comes to doctors). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Ringer is a super doctor. He was recommended to me. I am very happy with all the results. I truly admit that YOU ARE A WONDERFUL ORAL SURGEON. I have no pain whatsoever. I am hoping and praying that this will clear up my sinus problems which I have had over the years. My dentist did say that I had an infection still in my sinus's but you stated that it was clear. I am not sure which one is true. Can you please help me with this???? Thank you so very much Dr. Ringer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Very friendly staff! They were really nice through the whole process of getting my wisdom teeth out and I was glad I went here for my teeth. Keep up the good work over there everybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Was the First Time there ,because of Fear of pulling out Tooth! The Doctor was awesome, the Staff very Nice!IThey are the best Dental Surgeon around!Thank You!After Treatment they give you there Number and they are here for You 24/7! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Ringer removed my son's wisdom teeth! Answers all questions that you may have ! Offers help with all questions during recovery after you leave the office. He called to check on him as his procedure was on a Friday. Assured us he was there all weekend to call if we had any concerns. Staff is absolutely amazing!!!! & Free ice cream 😋 so happy with the experience of this business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Id like to say i was pretty nervous going in but, the assistants and the Dentist made me feel very welcomed and talked to me until i was sound asleep for my surgery. When i woke they were there for my every need and so nice. If i have to go back ever i will again. I will also be sending friends here as well. Great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Amazing office staff very friendly and helpful. I had Dr. Ringer personally and he did an outstanding job in the procedure and follow up making himself available for questions and concerns. Would recommend him to anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

My son had all four wisdom teeth out this morning. I couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Ringer and his staff for their expertise, attentiveness and kindness. Dr. Ringer called personally this evening to check on my son and gave me his cellphone number in case we had any issues or questions over the weekend. I would highly recommend Dr. Ringer and his staff! A heartfelt thank you to you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had a tooth removed by Dr Nathan Ringer. I was very scared and apprehensive about the procedure. His assistant was kind and understanding. Dr Ringer was awesome. He was down to earth and was very mindful of my fears. My blood pressure was very high so he went slow and made sure I was in no danger to have the tooth removed. It seemed like 2 minutes later they were all done. I did not feel or know a thing. I thought they had not even started. What a wonderful place. Thank you so much for caring. It made all the difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I got one wisdom tooth removed today, by Dr. Bailey. Super nice guy, and the whole staff was great. Got a lot of info on what to do after the procedure and they were kind enough to let me take my time before heading home. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

My son had all four wisdom teeth out and Dr. Ringer was amazing. He and the staff were kind and compassionate. Dr. Ringer even called to check up on my son to see how he was doing. We had a great experience thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Bailey is absolutely a professional and very well versed in his craft. His staff is friendly and he explains everything in detail about your procedure. He showed me a video of what my procedure should be and spoke to me of my options. My other dentist didn't send them my referral and they called and got everything resolved for me within minutes. They went above and beyond and even explained the procedure as he was doing it to keep me calm. He applied extra numbing agents to ease any pain though there was none. He will even call you to check if you are doing well. My extraction went well and I have no pain at all. I don't even need pain medicine but he wrote me a prescription just in case. This is an A+ facility and they DO care. I will be going back for a check up and implant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

These people were wonderful, they kept it short and sweet. They made sure to explain to me exactly what to do afterwards and with all the medication. After they hooked me up on the monitors it was a quick poke than I woke up drowsy and it was all over. :) Clean and professional office, would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Great experience had to have a wisdom tooth pulled was able to schedule consult and have the tooth out within 4 days of appointment. Doctor did a great job staff was very good and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was referred by Dr. Tina Skinner to the Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo. Going to the dentist is seldom on the top of our list of things to do. I have to say my husband and I could not be more pleased with the service/care we received at this office: from the receptionists to the hygienist to Dr. Bailey. His "bedside" manner was so gentle and comforting. We are pleased to say we feel confident and could not be more delighted with their care. We will highly recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I got all 4 of my wisdom teeth out and a lump removed on my tongue and I’m so pleased with how it went and the after results! I’m not in any pain at all and Dr. Bailey called to check on me. Very kind staff and professional. If I need any future mouth surgeries to be done I’ll be going here for sure. Thank you for doing a great job extracting the teeth and being caring and professional in the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Bailey was the absolute best got all 4 wisdom teeth pulled and best experience I can imagine having with getting wisdom teeth pulled, later that evening he called to make sure I was doing ok! Great caring guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Best experience! From the first phone call to schedule, dealing with last minute insurance issues and the meaningful phone call after surgery to make sure my daughter was doing okay everyone in this office was great! Dr. Ringer genuinely cares for his patients and it truly shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Excellent facilities and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend them very highly. Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Very pleased just had tooth removal didn't feel a thing had a great time how many can say that WOW!!! VERY PROUD TO BE THERE FOR TOOTH REMOVAL will let everyone know that it's the place to go STAFF WAS GREAT DR WAS COOL EVERYONE GREAT JOB THANK YOU More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Such a great office! Super friendly staff and very thorough to explain the process and after process! Would recommend. 🤩 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr. Ben Bailey, I admire his intergrity and readiness. Very quick and professional. Thank you!-Selena More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr. Bailey was awesome, he and his assistant Ashley both told me what to expect during my tooth extraction. About a hour after I left the facility Dr. Bailey called to check up on me to make sure I was still doing good. I defiantly recommend him for any of your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I have a huge fear of oral surgery. Dr. Bailey's staff started off right away being very patient and helpful. Dr Bailey himself was very nice and made me feel comfortable. He waited for more than I know was necessary to make sure I was ready. The procedure went very quickly and painless. It was also very nice of Dr. Bailey to call me later that afternoon to make sure I was doing o.k. and if I had any questions. Thank you Oral Surgery Specialists for my experience. I will not have the anxiety anymore when I need to see you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very great place to get work done on your teeth with amazing people doing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I am a very picky person when it comes to doctors, nurses, hospitals, or procedures Dr. Bailey and his crew rocked it out!!! I've never been on anesthesia before, I hate going to dentists and it's hard for me to trust anyone because anymore people don't care, they're just there for a pay check!!! But Dr. Bailey and his team make u feel welcomed and soooo at ease and comfortable from the second you walk in to second you leave!! It's a good feeling. My procedure went amazing, way better than I expected!! When I walked in I was so nervous and scared I was crying like a baby they made me feel better and at ease within a few mins of being there!!! After recovering from Anesthesia and I could go home, they supplied me with enough gauze and some Strawberry Baskin Robbins icecream!!! (Flavor of my choice) then I went home!! But that's not it, you can tell Dr. Bailey really cares because that evening he calls you off of his personal cell phone to follow up and check on you and answer any questions you may have! He also tells you to take his cell number down and he is available day and night for any questions or concerns you may have!!! That is absolutely extraordinary and awesome!!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Bailey and his team to anyone and everyone!! Adults and Children!!! They are people that truly care about their patients!!THANK YOU DR. BAILEY AND TEAM FOR THE EXCELLENT JOB YOU PERFORMED! I CAN'T THANK YOU GUYS ENOUGH!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I'd definitely recommend Dr. Bailey. He's very kind, respectful and all around awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very professional yet fun. Best experience I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Such a great office! Super friendly staff and very thorough to explain the process and after process! Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

My 17 year old son had all 4 wisdom teeth removed and we were a little uneasy about the procedure. Originally we were referred to a different oral surgeon and their office couldn't provide us with a quote, first we were quoted one price and a day before the surgery was scheduled we were told it would be an additional $400. We had also see unfavorable ratings for that clinic and doctor. Oral Surgery Specialist of Pueblo was a completely different experience. The whole staff was friendly and professional and made us feel at ease. Everything was thoroughly explained to us up front, and we received a written quote of what the procedure would cost. Dr. Bailey was amazing and even called to check up on my son after the procedure. I would highly recommend this clinic to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was very pleased with the entire office. I had a extremely painful tooth and went to see Dr. Ringer on Tuesday of this week, he was able to remove the tooth that same day. He and his assistant were excellent and I would highly recommend Dr. Nathan Ringer to anyone who is in need of a Oral Surgeon. Pat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I would like to thank Dr. Bailey and his staff for the awesome service I received!! I needed a tooth extracted ASAP and they did not hesitate to see me. They explained everything, in detail, so I knew exactly what to expect when they pulled my tooth. Later that day, Dr. Bailey called to make sure I was doing okay. It is nice to know that there are still people out there that still care!! Again, thank you for all you do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was very worried about getting my wisdom teeth out, but Dr. Bailey was very nice and explained the procedure as well as possible complications. Dr. Bailey even called me after my procedure and made sure I was doing well and didn’t have any post op questions. Overall the staff was so nice and they made the whole process so easy. Definitely deserves all five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

They did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs their wisdom teeth out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Tyler Nelson was nice and fast funny More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I just want to say thank you! What an amazingly easy recovery. I was truely impressed with the care and service provided. Very professional and at the same time i was comfortable. I would most deffinately recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

BEST ORAL SURGEONS SOUTH OF PIKES PEAK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Bailey was great! Never have had a surgery in my life and he made me feel as comfortable as I could along with his staff they were very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I loved it there right when you walk through the door you feel warmth and like your in good hands. Wondering and excellent people. Dr. Ringer is awesome person. Great place to go!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Good experience, friendly and happy staff. I reccomend everyone needing an oral surgeon to go here. Best in pueblo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Nelson was stellar! Very personal, personable and funny! Made my husband feel at ease and was done with extraction in less than 20 min. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I am very self concous about my teeth getting any dental work done gives me the most severe anxiety and I overcome myself with shame and embaressment. The entire staff treated me amazing put me totallyally at ease and were as friendly amd professional as can be. This place sets the example for caring for patients as they do such a tremendous job at it. Very thankful for the kind staff at oral surgery specialist in pueblo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

They were able to get me in on the same day. They provided me with great care and Dr. Ringer was amazing. The place was clean and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Best place ever my 11 year had to have his tooth pulled they put him to sleep ..very little swelling and little pain afterwords...great great place...😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Nathan Ringer is such a nice guy and an amazing surgeon, he was patient, kind and answered all of my questions. He even called me on his way home the day of my surgery!!! The office staff was friendly upon arrival as well. And then, let me tell you about Morgan. She assisted Dr Ringer during the surgery. Talk about a sweet, well rounded, wonderful girl that puts her patients first. She makes sure you are comfortable and is there to hold your hand if you need it, she would do anything for you and I was so thankful she was there with me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very friendly, professional and thorough. Got right in for procedure. Thank you staff and Dr Bailey! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I had all four wisdom teeth extracted today. The doctor and assistant did a great job and were very nice! I was awake for the whole thing so they were excellent on making sure I wasn't in any pain. The high pitched screeches of the drill was the only thing that was slightly painful for my ears. Other than that, everything went awesomely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

The professional and friendly demeaor of the staff lends itself to an excellent medical environment. I'm not usually nervous when it comes to medical procedures but this was the first that required anesthetic. On the day of the surgery I was feeling very apprehensive. My mind was quickly set at ease by the genuinely kind bed side manner of the Doctor and the assisting nurse. I would recommend this practice for that reason and many others. My Thanks to the Doctor Bailey and Nurse Sarah! P.S. I spent my night recovering with mint ice cream and Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2 on the N64. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Had great service as soon as I walked in, felt comfortable with all staff. Surgery and recovery went well, followed instructions and had no issues. I am beyond impressed by Dr. Bailey, he was truly concerned and he gave me his phone number and responded EVERY time. He also made sure my prescription was refilled when asked. 5 FULL STARS FOR SURE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I love this place! Dr. Hambleton is great! Even after my surgery he called me on his own time to see how I was and continued to check up on me through my healing process. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I had an abscessed tooth and my dentist was out but gave me this companies phone number and they were able to get me in the next day. That was yesterday and I feel great today!!!! Top in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Went in to my dentist today to get an abscessed tooth removed and he referred me to Dr. Hambleton. He got me in right away. I have complications with numbing and he numbed me perfectly and got my tooth out quick! Great experience. Will be going back for my wisdom teeth for sure! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Exceptional Dr. Steuer !! Very personable and caring as well as VERY BEST at pain management. I've had teeth pulled before, yet never with the technique he used. Totally awesome, yet front office is not the best. Incorrectly verified benefits that almost made me cancel. Training is needed. Thank you Dr. Steuer! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.