3691 Parker Boulevard Suite 200 Pueblo, CO 81008

Reviews for Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo

Our Reviews

Led by Drs. Tyler Nelson, Matthew Steuer, Ben Bailey, Nathan Ringer, and Eric Ringer, the team at Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo is proud to provide high-quality oral and maxillofacial care to patients all across Pueblo, CO. We understand that patient feedback can often be key when it comes to selecting a team of specialists to care for your vital oral health needs. This is why we invite you to browse through our diverse listing of patient reviews left by people just like you who have experienced our care firsthand. We also encourage our patients to leave feedback so we can continue to improve the close relationships we have with those in our care.

Filter130 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2020

I had two wisdom teeth removed on my visit. #32 was partially impacted and #1 was not erupted/exposed. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very thorough and explained the what my procedure was going to entail. The entire process was stress free and was a pleasant experience. Dr. Steuer and his staff were very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone looking for an oral surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2020

My wife had an emergency,  they took care of her right away. Explained everything including the charges which were fair.  The staff were friendly and answered every question we had. They really helped to put my wife at ease during a stressful time. Office was very clean, and modern looking.  Very impressed More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Friendly and professional staff. Answered all questions until we felt comfortable with the procedure and followed up with us at home later to assure everything was okay... Would recommend to others anytime. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

I really appreciate how Dr. Ringer bent over backwards to help my daughter - we had a series of conflicts that made it look impossible to get her into the office in a timely manner and Dr. Ringer's office really worked with us -- for that we are most grateful.Additionally, my daughter is atypical and was stressing about having her mouth worked on - the Dr and staff treated her with kindness and gentleness and were attentive to her needs along with any concerns or questions I and her father had about the procedure.The procedure was quick and he performed it with unspeakable proficiency. He and his staff were thorough with their aftercare instructions and genuinely interested in her recovery. Dr. Ringer later called me to check up on how she was doing and praised her for how well she held it together. He also made sure that I had emergency contact info in case we had more questions or if my daughter were to have any issues at all with her aftercare. We are very pleased with this practice and certainly recommend Dr. Ringer's office to anyone needing oral surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2020

Dr. Eric Ringer was our surgeon for my daughters procedure today. At our first visit/consultation he explained everything wonderfully and answered the questions we had.He and his nurses were wonderful and reassuring to her. She was a terrified 12 yr old. This was her first surgery ever and Dr. Ringer took amazing care and time with her. He even got in contact with us later in the day to make sure her day one recovery was going well. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience for our family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2019

Dr Bailey was was totally awesome as well as his assistant! He was removing my wisdom teeth and was very quick highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 14, 2019

Great Doctor, what you would want in any doctor, professional, caring, genital, shows concern for his patients, puts you at ease. Is what anyone could or would want in a Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer to anyone needing any oral sugery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2019

The Staff in the office were very professional and friendly. Dr. Bailey is very kind, personable and thoughtful. He called me later in the day to make sure I was feeling well and to remind me that if I needed anything at all to call the office and if I needed anything after hours or this weekend to call. Dr. Bailey and his assistant made the tooth pulling experience nice and easy. I am telling everyone I know. Thank you so much Dr. Bailey. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2019

Clean office. Friendly staff. Had to play phone tag for a bit, but overall a good experience. I would recommend Dr. Bailey if you come to this office. He was professional and made sure to explain everything clear and concisely. He was nice and a good conversationalist (rare experience for me when it comes to doctors). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Ringer is a super doctor. He was recommended to me. I am very happy with all the results. I truly admit that YOU ARE A WONDERFUL ORAL SURGEON. I have no pain whatsoever. I am hoping and praying that this will clear up my sinus problems which I have had over the years. My dentist did say that I had an infection still in my sinus's but you stated that it was clear. I am not sure which one is true. Can you please help me with this???? Thank you so very much Dr. Ringer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Very friendly staff! They were really nice through the whole process of getting my wisdom teeth out and I was glad I went here for my teeth. Keep up the good work over there everybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Was the First Time there ,because of Fear of pulling out Tooth! The Doctor was awesome, the Staff very Nice!IThey are the best Dental Surgeon around!Thank You!After Treatment they give you there Number and they are here for You 24/7! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Dr. Ringer removed my son's wisdom teeth! Answers all questions that you may have ! Offers help with all questions during recovery after you leave the office. He called to check on him as his procedure was on a Friday. Assured us he was there all weekend to call if we had any concerns. Staff is absolutely amazing!!!! & Free ice cream 😋 so happy with the experience of this business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

Id like to say i was pretty nervous going in but, the assistants and the Dentist made me feel very welcomed and talked to me until i was sound asleep for my surgery. When i woke they were there for my every need and so nice. If i have to go back ever i will again. I will also be sending friends here as well. Great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2019

I was very nervous as I’ve never had surgery before and never had to be put out for anything but I had a wonderful experience. Dr. Matt Steur is professional, caring, and makes you feel comfortable. They also sent me home with a pint of sherbet after my wisdom teeth surgery which I thought was really nice! Recommended this place for anyone who needs work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

Amazing office staff very friendly and helpful. I had Dr. Ringer personally and he did an outstanding job in the procedure and follow up making himself available for questions and concerns. Would recommend him to anyone I know! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2019

My son had all four wisdom teeth out this morning. I couldn’t be more pleased with Dr. Ringer and his staff for their expertise, attentiveness and kindness. Dr. Ringer called personally this evening to check on my son and gave me his cellphone number in case we had any issues or questions over the weekend. I would highly recommend Dr. Ringer and his staff! A heartfelt thank you to you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 20, 2019

Would return to Dr Nelson again. He explained everything he was going to do. Had no problems at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I had a tooth removed by Dr Nathan Ringer. I was very scared and apprehensive about the procedure. His assistant was kind and understanding. Dr Ringer was awesome. He was down to earth and was very mindful of my fears. My blood pressure was very high so he went slow and made sure I was in no danger to have the tooth removed. It seemed like 2 minutes later they were all done. I did not feel or know a thing. I thought they had not even started. What a wonderful place. Thank you so much for caring. It made all the difference. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 21, 2019

My mother had fantastic care here. The staff and Dr. Nelson were wonderful. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I got one wisdom tooth removed today, by Dr. Bailey. Super nice guy, and the whole staff was great. Got a lot of info on what to do after the procedure and they were kind enough to let me take my time before heading home. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

My son had all four wisdom teeth out and Dr. Ringer was amazing. He and the staff were kind and compassionate. Dr. Ringer even called to check up on my son to see how he was doing. We had a great experience thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

Dr. Bailey is absolutely a professional and very well versed in his craft. His staff is friendly and he explains everything in detail about your procedure. He showed me a video of what my procedure should be and spoke to me of my options. My other dentist didn't send them my referral and they called and got everything resolved for me within minutes. They went above and beyond and even explained the procedure as he was doing it to keep me calm. He applied extra numbing agents to ease any pain though there was none. He will even call you to check if you are doing well. My extraction went well and I have no pain at all. I don't even need pain medicine but he wrote me a prescription just in case. This is an A+ facility and they DO care. I will be going back for a check up and implant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 23, 2019

Dr. Nelson has done six implants for me that's right six !!!! He is an extraordinary surgeon. I have never had any serious pain when I left his office. The staff is living proof there is a God. They all treated me with kindness ,concern and respect. I highly recommend him and his staff.Paul Huntsman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

We had an emergency tooth extraction on a Friday night. My wife had 2 root canals the day before, and she we in extreme pain. Our Endodontist called Dr. Steuer to see if he could see my wife to help with the tooth.Not only did he meet us with his assistant and extract the tooth, he never made us feel bad about messing up his evening. "Let's get her out of pain so she can have a nice weekend". He was caring and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

These people were wonderful, they kept it short and sweet. They made sure to explain to me exactly what to do afterwards and with all the medication. After they hooked me up on the monitors it was a quick poke than I woke up drowsy and it was all over. :) Clean and professional office, would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Great experience had to have a wisdom tooth pulled was able to schedule consult and have the tooth out within 4 days of appointment. Doctor did a great job staff was very good and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I was referred by Dr. Tina Skinner to the Oral Surgery Specialists of Pueblo. Going to the dentist is seldom on the top of our list of things to do. I have to say my husband and I could not be more pleased with the service/care we received at this office: from the receptionists to the hygienist to Dr. Bailey. His "bedside" manner was so gentle and comforting. We are pleased to say we feel confident and could not be more delighted with their care. We will highly recommend them to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I got all 4 of my wisdom teeth out and a lump removed on my tongue and I’m so pleased with how it went and the after results! I’m not in any pain at all and Dr. Bailey called to check on me. Very kind staff and professional. If I need any future mouth surgeries to be done I’ll be going here for sure. Thank you for doing a great job extracting the teeth and being caring and professional in the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 23, 2019

I have had two dental implants done by Dr. Matthew Steuer and he was wonderful and everything went well. I found him professional, caring and very knowledgeable. I am a very nervous patient and he put me at ease. I highly recommend Dr. Steuer and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

It was fast and they were friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2019

It was fast and they were friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2019

All I can say is thank you thank you thank you!! Dr. Matthew Steuer And his dental assistant seriously made me feel like they understood my anxiety and fears! I have canceled 5 times before due to my severe anxiety. They removed all 4 of my fully impacted wisdom teeth and they did an unbelievably fantastic job!! You both are so wonderful and I couldn’t be more happy. I would recommend them to everyone! The doctor himself even called to check in on me the same night. Not a office person the actual doctor. I am thankful beyond words More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Bailey was the absolute best got all 4 wisdom teeth pulled and best experience I can imagine having with getting wisdom teeth pulled, later that evening he called to make sure I was doing ok! Great caring guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2019

Best experience! From the first phone call to schedule, dealing with last minute insurance issues and the meaningful phone call after surgery to make sure my daughter was doing okay everyone in this office was great! Dr. Ringer genuinely cares for his patients and it truly shows. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Excellent facilities and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend them very highly. Wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2018

Very pleased just had tooth removal didn't feel a thing had a great time how many can say that WOW!!! VERY PROUD TO BE THERE FOR TOOTH REMOVAL will let everyone know that it's the place to go STAFF WAS GREAT DR WAS COOL EVERYONE GREAT JOB THANK YOU More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Such a great office! Super friendly staff and very thorough to explain the process and after process! Would recommend. 🤩 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr. Ben Bailey, I admire his intergrity and readiness. Very quick and professional. Thank you!-Selena More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2018

Dr. Bailey was awesome, he and his assistant Ashley both told me what to expect during my tooth extraction. About a hour after I left the facility Dr. Bailey called to check up on me to make sure I was still doing good. I defiantly recommend him for any of your needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I have a huge fear of oral surgery. Dr. Bailey's staff started off right away being very patient and helpful. Dr Bailey himself was very nice and made me feel comfortable. He waited for more than I know was necessary to make sure I was ready. The procedure went very quickly and painless. It was also very nice of Dr. Bailey to call me later that afternoon to make sure I was doing o.k. and if I had any questions. Thank you Oral Surgery Specialists for my experience. I will not have the anxiety anymore when I need to see you again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very great place to get work done on your teeth with amazing people doing it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I am a very picky person when it comes to doctors, nurses, hospitals, or procedures Dr. Bailey and his crew rocked it out!!! I've never been on anesthesia before, I hate going to dentists and it's hard for me to trust anyone because anymore people don't care, they're just there for a pay check!!! But Dr. Bailey and his team make u feel welcomed and soooo at ease and comfortable from the second you walk in to second you leave!! It's a good feeling. My procedure went amazing, way better than I expected!! When I walked in I was so nervous and scared I was crying like a baby they made me feel better and at ease within a few mins of being there!!! After recovering from Anesthesia and I could go home, they supplied me with enough gauze and some Strawberry Baskin Robbins icecream!!! (Flavor of my choice) then I went home!! But that's not it, you can tell Dr. Bailey really cares because that evening he calls you off of his personal cell phone to follow up and check on you and answer any questions you may have! He also tells you to take his cell number down and he is available day and night for any questions or concerns you may have!!! That is absolutely extraordinary and awesome!!! I would definitely recommend Dr. Bailey and his team to anyone and everyone!! Adults and Children!!! They are people that truly care about their patients!!THANK YOU DR. BAILEY AND TEAM FOR THE EXCELLENT JOB YOU PERFORMED! I CAN'T THANK YOU GUYS ENOUGH!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I'd definitely recommend Dr. Bailey. He's very kind, respectful and all around awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very professional yet fun. Best experience I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Such a great office! Super friendly staff and very thorough to explain the process and after process! Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

My 17 year old son had all 4 wisdom teeth removed and we were a little uneasy about the procedure. Originally we were referred to a different oral surgeon and their office couldn't provide us with a quote, first we were quoted one price and a day before the surgery was scheduled we were told it would be an additional $400. We had also see unfavorable ratings for that clinic and doctor. Oral Surgery Specialist of Pueblo was a completely different experience. The whole staff was friendly and professional and made us feel at ease. Everything was thoroughly explained to us up front, and we received a written quote of what the procedure would cost. Dr. Bailey was amazing and even called to check up on my son after the procedure. I would highly recommend this clinic to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was very pleased with the entire office. I had a extremely painful tooth and went to see Dr. Ringer on Tuesday of this week, he was able to remove the tooth that same day. He and his assistant were excellent and I would highly recommend Dr. Nathan Ringer to anyone who is in need of a Oral Surgeon. Pat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I would like to thank Dr. Bailey and his staff for the awesome service I received!! I needed a tooth extracted ASAP and they did not hesitate to see me. They explained everything, in detail, so I knew exactly what to expect when they pulled my tooth. Later that day, Dr. Bailey called to make sure I was doing okay. It is nice to know that there are still people out there that still care!! Again, thank you for all you do!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I was very worried about getting my wisdom teeth out, but Dr. Bailey was very nice and explained the procedure as well as possible complications. Dr. Bailey even called me after my procedure and made sure I was doing well and didn’t have any post op questions. Overall the staff was so nice and they made the whole process so easy. Definitely deserves all five stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

They did an amazing job. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs their wisdom teeth out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Tyler Nelson was nice and fast funny More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I just want to say thank you! What an amazingly easy recovery. I was truely impressed with the care and service provided. Very professional and at the same time i was comfortable. I would most deffinately recommend this office to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

BEST ORAL SURGEONS SOUTH OF PIKES PEAK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr. Bailey was great! Never have had a surgery in my life and he made me feel as comfortable as I could along with his staff they were very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I loved it there right when you walk through the door you feel warmth and like your in good hands. Wondering and excellent people. Dr. Ringer is awesome person. Great place to go!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Good experience, friendly and happy staff. I reccomend everyone needing an oral surgeon to go here. Best in pueblo! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Nelson was stellar! Very personal, personable and funny! Made my husband feel at ease and was done with extraction in less than 20 min. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I am very self concous about my teeth getting any dental work done gives me the most severe anxiety and I overcome myself with shame and embaressment. The entire staff treated me amazing put me totallyally at ease and were as friendly amd professional as can be. This place sets the example for caring for patients as they do such a tremendous job at it. Very thankful for the kind staff at oral surgery specialist in pueblo More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

They were able to get me in on the same day. They provided me with great care and Dr. Ringer was amazing. The place was clean and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Best place ever my 11 year had to have his tooth pulled they put him to sleep ..very little swelling and little pain afterwords...great great place...😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Dr Nathan Ringer is such a nice guy and an amazing surgeon, he was patient, kind and answered all of my questions. He even called me on his way home the day of my surgery!!! The office staff was friendly upon arrival as well. And then, let me tell you about Morgan. She assisted Dr Ringer during the surgery. Talk about a sweet, well rounded, wonderful girl that puts her patients first. She makes sure you are comfortable and is there to hold your hand if you need it, she would do anything for you and I was so thankful she was there with me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Very friendly, professional and thorough. Got right in for procedure. Thank you staff and Dr Bailey! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I had all four wisdom teeth extracted today. The doctor and assistant did a great job and were very nice! I was awake for the whole thing so they were excellent on making sure I wasn't in any pain. The high pitched screeches of the drill was the only thing that was slightly painful for my ears. Other than that, everything went awesomely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

The professional and friendly demeaor of the staff lends itself to an excellent medical environment. I'm not usually nervous when it comes to medical procedures but this was the first that required anesthetic. On the day of the surgery I was feeling very apprehensive. My mind was quickly set at ease by the genuinely kind bed side manner of the Doctor and the assisting nurse. I would recommend this practice for that reason and many others. My Thanks to the Doctor Bailey and Nurse Sarah! P.S. I spent my night recovering with mint ice cream and Tony Hawks Pro Skater 2 on the N64. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

Had great service as soon as I walked in, felt comfortable with all staff. Surgery and recovery went well, followed instructions and had no issues. I am beyond impressed by Dr. Bailey, he was truly concerned and he gave me his phone number and responded EVERY time. He also made sure my prescription was refilled when asked. 5 FULL STARS FOR SURE! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2018

I love this place! Dr. Hambleton is great! Even after my surgery he called me on his own time to see how I was and continued to check up on me through my healing process. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!😁 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2018

the quality and care of the whole team !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 29, 2018

Dr. Steuer is awesome! I didn’t even know he was pulling my bad tooth until he told me it was over More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 28, 2018

Dr Steuer and staff are the best , thank you for taking such good care of my daugther diana. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2018

You all are awesome in my mind. You took me in on an emergency basis, you were generous with compassion and experience and I am forever grateful. Clearly, I am not a fan of Dental visits but your staff put me at ease immediately and that is no small feat. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for rescuing me through a desperate time and I will actually look forward to continuing our relationship. Xx More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2018

My daughter had her wisdom teeth extracted yesterday by Dr Nelson. He was awesome and his assistant was great!! They were done in less than 20 minutes....or so it seemed. The assistant helped my daughter into a wheel chairs and then into the car with a tub of ice cream. Dr Nelson called to check in on us in the evening and told me not to hesitate to call or text him if We needed anything. Today my daughter is feeling the pain. But our experience was great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr Nelson was amazing, he preformed emergency surgery on my son following w bad mountain biking accident. He came in on a Sunday and went above and beyond all of my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

I just feel I should put it out there that if anyone ever needs their wisdom teeth out or any kind of oral or facial surgery, I would definitely recommend Dr. Tyler Nelson. He has really done such an amazing, incredible job and he is just overall really great at what he does and very talented. I’m so thankful and blessed to have had him as my doctor. He’s such a great guy and in my opinion, he’s the best out there.Thank you Dr. Nelson!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2018

Dr. Nelson was friendly and professional, he answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. He removed growths on my uvula and soft palate. I was able to schedule the surgery the next day after my 1st referred visit. I did not need sedation, as I trusted him immediately during my initial visit. The injections and surgery were painless and comfortable. His staff is really friendly and knowledgable. He personally called me later that day to check on me. Great people, highly recommend them More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2018

I just had my wisdom teeth removed today. Dr. Nelson and his assistants were amazing, and very friendly / kind / nice! The one assistance helped me sit on a wheelchair, and helped me get into my car. They even gave me a pint of ice cream! I would totally recommend Dr. Nelson to everyone! Over 5 stars! I give them a million stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2018

Dr. Nelson and his staff are amazing people. You can tell they like their job. They all have smiles on their faces, trying to make their nervous patients smile and they do excellent work. They go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable. I even got a phone call the same day my wisdom teeth removed asking how I was doing. Dr. Nelson even texts if you're too sore to talk. Not too many places do that for their patients. I would recommend everyone to Dr. Nelson. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr. Nelson is truly an awesome dental surgeon! He did great work removing a decay tooth and was very friendly and confident. Even when I was done with the surgery he called from his personal phone just to check on me and make sure that my recovery was going well. Even when I was still in pain days later he answered me right away on a weekend and went the extra mile to make sure that I as his patient was taken cared of. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 28, 2018

Dr Nelson and his staff were the absolute best! They took the time to listen and explain any questions that I had and truly care for their patients. After my tooth extraction Dr Nelson called me from his personal phone to check and make sure I was doing good post op. When I needed to ask him questions about my pain meds on a weekend he responded back to me in a timely fashion and was very patient with me. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2018

I had my last wisdom tooth extracted and it was the easiest visit I have ever experienced. I went in extremely scared but Dr Nelson and his staff are so friendly it helped calm my nerves. I would HIGHLY recommend this office!! Thanks for making a not so fun visit, easy! � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2017

My 9 year old had to have a baby tooth extracted. We were both pretty nervous for him to have to be put to sleep for the procedure. I was super impressed with Dr. Nelson and his staff. They put us at ease and were very informative. My son had very little bleeding and absolutely no pain! He appreciated the PINT of chocolate ice cream and I appreciated the follow-up phone call from Dr. Nelson that evening. I hope we never have to see him again (!!), but if the need arises, we will definitely go back to Dr. Nelson. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 05, 2017

Happiness with Dr Nelson - Diagnosed with dry mouth left me quite upset. I soon had a lot of teeth extracted. Dr Nelson used a caring attitude & limited the pain. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

I had an abscessed tooth and my dentist was out but gave me this companies phone number and they were able to get me in the next day. That was yesterday and I feel great today!!!! Top in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 28, 2017

Went in to my dentist today to get an abscessed tooth removed and he referred me to Dr. Hambleton. He got me in right away. I have complications with numbing and he numbed me perfectly and got my tooth out quick! Great experience. Will be going back for my wisdom teeth for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 07, 2017

Dr. Steuer is the BEST! So polite and professional with a sense of humor. Thank you for fitting me into the schedule so fast for an issue. You'll feel very taken care of at this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2017

It was my first time having any kind of medical procedure and Dr. Nelson and staff made me feel safe and welcome. They checked in me frequently and we had some laughs. And they gave me a pint of ice cream��!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2017

I had an implant put into my upper right side of my mouth. Dr Nelson was excellent: he explained each action and was very considerate! I am very satisfied with this great oral surgeon and refer him without reservation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2017

I have nothing but incredible things to say about my experience with Dr Matthew Steuer and his staff at the north location. At 26 weeks pregnant I was faced with the decision to have my top two wisdom teeth​ extracted or suffer in pain for the next 3 months. Being pregnant I was unable to use general anesthesia so local anesthesia was my only option. I seriously lost sleep from the stress of this procedure because I had a TERRIBLE experience as a teenager having my lower wisd...om teeth removed with local anesthesia. I've now realized the importance of seeing a specialist for something like this. I went in with the expectation of being there for a couple hours, leaving exhausted and dealing with extreme pain, swelling and bruising over the next few days/weeks. This was NOT the case! I was in their office for less than 30 minutes. The only pain I felt was the initial shot in the roof of my mouth and nothing after that. Minimal bleeding the day of, zero swelling and the pain so limited that could manage with just Tylenol (and I even forgot how long it had been since I had taken it a few times because the pain didn't get bad enough to remind me) the day of and all the days following. The staff and Dr Steuer are all very friendly and personable. I HIGHLY recommend them for any oral surgery needs. This experience definitely changed my opinion about dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff were awesome. I was very nervous about having my last wisdom tooth extracted but they made me feel very comfortable and all went smoothly. Was surprised and thankful they sent me home with a little tub of vanilla ice cream.... yummy! Dr Nelson called me later that afternoon to check on me and gave me his personal cell phone number to call if I had any problems. I recommend him highly � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2017

Dr. Nelson and his staff are welcoming and comforting. I recently had a tooth extraction and started the implant process. I have a lot of confidence in his ability. His dental assistant, Sarah is great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

Excellent experience and my time there was quick considering that i had 2 wisdom teeth pulled More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2017

Great service and staff I would recommend everyone to go there Dr.Steuer is awesome, he even called later in the day to make sure I was ok!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 18, 2017

They are very professional they had no problem taking my tooth out and making me feel comfortable in and out very good experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Steuer extracted all four of my 16 year old's wisdom teeth last week. He and his staff were highly professional and the procedure took less than an hour! My daughter had very little pain, no swelling, and she wanted to eat solid food the next day! Highly positive experience, I will definitely take my other kids there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 20, 2017

Today I had all 4 of my wisdom teeth pulled out Dr. Nelson is the best dentist ever HIGHLY RECOMMEND took 20 minutes for the operation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2016

courteous and professional, doing implants they explain the procedure and make you feel at ease. Great service I highly recommend if you need any oral surgery done go through them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2016

I had to have a tooth pulled yesterday and my experience was very good. I was very impressed with the training Dr. Nelson provided to his assistant while he was pulling my tooth. He never once got mad and he was very patient during the whole procedure. He explained several things so that she could learn. He is very personable and I felt comfortable with him. I also know that Dr. Nelson was talking to a patient on the phone helping him with some concerns and then he had a brief chat with his staff and told them they were doing an excellent job. Too bad there aren't more people like him to work for. It sounds like he takes time to know all aspects of the business and he is a team player and a great leader. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2016

I would like to recant my prior review, and apologize to Dr Steuer for my misrepresentation of my earlier review. CS ORAL Surgery is the place to go to for any kind of dental services. And Dr Steuer is an excellent surgeon with a "Bedside Manner " unparalleled to all others. He made me feel relaxed and confident in his abilities to solve my issue. He was generally concerned about how i was feeling and made short work of the issue and set me on the road to recovery . His staff is as professional and caring as he is. He made sure all my concerns were addressed without judgment or cynicism. Thank you Dr Steuer for helping me. And by the way, The ice cream was excellent.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2016

COLORADO SPRINGS ORAL SUGERY IS THE BEST.I WAS COMFORTABLE AND GOT TO JAMM TO JANET JACKSON. YOU GUYS ARE REALLY DOPE.THANKS AGAIN. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2016

My son had his Wisdom teeth pulled and Dr. Nelson and his staff were AMAZING! Will return when it's my daughters turn! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2016

Dr. Nelson and staff are amazing! They go above and beyond to help, no matter the situation. Very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr Nelson and his staff are awesome. I had IV sedation for my procedure it went smoothly. Dr Nelson explained everything to me in advance. I would recommend them to anyone. Dr Nelson called later in the day to check on me. I arrived 15 minutes early for my appointment and was taken back right on time to get things started. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2016

Dr Nelson and his staff are awesome. I had to have IV sedation for a procedure and it went wonderfully. Could not have asked for better care. Dr Nelson called later in the day to check on me. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr.Nelson&Simone were exceptional professional and made me comfortable and at ease. I haven't had good experiences with dentists and I can now say that If ever i need to see the dentist I'll happily go to Dr Nelson because I know that I'll be very well cared for! Thank you so much Dr Nelson&Simone you really give me a reason to smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Nelson and his staff made me feel so at ease before my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr nelson is the greatest my name is anita Davenport and im glad i got refered to him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Nelson has Amazing staff. Dr Nelson and his staff are super kind. They help you relax and make your time there pleasant and fun. Dr. Nelson pulls your bad teeth and puts you on soft foods umLike jello, yogurt and if you are lucky mashed potatoes, applesauce and he tops it off with a reward! He sends you home with a pint of the yummy ice cream swirl yummy! Thank you Gr. Nelson for a experience gettin my tooth stooth extracted can removed. I can truly day IHal More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2015

Impeccable service with a smile. The entire staff was very helpful and kind. Extraction took like 2 minutes. Dr. Steuer is awesome and I'd recommend this place to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 12, 2015

Relaxing, funny and unbelievably fast! Take a pain pill before u leave cuz when the novacain wears off and you didn't take one, expect tons of pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

I came to Dr Nelson with a very infected tooth that was causing visible swelling on my cheek. The staff was amazing getting me in right away. After the procedure the sedation wore off and my pain was intense but Dr Nelson and his team rushed from everywhere to get me numbed back up and I had immediate relief. I recommend these guys to anyone routine or the really bad stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2015

My daughter Catherine had all 4 of her wisdom teeth removed today. I was very impressed with how fast the process was and how awesome they treated us. All of our questions were answered and Catherine despite having started out as really nervous, was really comfortable by the time they were ready to put her to sleep. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 24, 2015

Very great services and the staff are so friendly. They got me in and out quick. Dr. Nelson is very good at his job and takes care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 02, 2015

Staff is wonderful. .. puts people pain before money...... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2015

Great work! To the point! Dr. Nelson and his staff were all very nice and cheerful! Maybe a little off key with the music but hey! Who's judging? Great job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2015

Best Dr. & team to work with & best Dr. & team of people to take my wisdom teeth out! Dr.Nelson shows how much he cares with his work and personality towards his patients. Treats every patient as if they were his own family member and you will leave feeling truly loved! They are so gentle caring and loving towards their patients. Each and every one of them! Thanks guys for taking care of my teeth and having the BEST patient care! ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 22, 2015

The staff and Dr. Steuer are awesome! Dr. Steuer just called to check on me and gave me his cell # if I had any problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2015

Dr. Nelson was absolutely amazing, he was able to work with me and took care of my procedure I needed done. His staff was friendly, Dr. Nelson explained everything thoroughly, and followed up with me to see how I was doing after the surgery. Very impressed anyone who needs an oral surgeon Dr. Nelson is your guy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Having terrible anxiety I was terrified of the surgery I had to have to remove my wisdom teeth. The staff were very calm and helpful even after I came out of surgery and had a panic attack and thought I couldn't breath . The calm reactions helped me calm down. Dr. Nelson was very professional and understanding when I panicked . They even sent me home with ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2015

Having terrible anxiety I was terrified of the surgery I had to have to remove my wisdom teeth. The staff were very calm and helpful even after I came out of surgery and had a panic attack and thought I couldn't breath . The calm reactions helped me calm down. Dr. Nelson was very professional and understanding when I panicked . They even sent me home with ice cream! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 31, 2014

I was recommended to Dr. Nelson by my dentist after a failed root canal. They got me in soon after I called. The day of the appointment, they were very kind to me. The insurance part of my file got done while I was in the waiting room, which I thought should have been done beforehand, but they were ready for me nevertheless. I went back and got X-rayed. Then as I was in the chair, they put my X-ray on the TV so I could see exactly what was wrong. Dr. Nelson did an incredible job explaining everything to me, including the procedure for when I get my implant further down the road. He is incredibly personable. Puts you completely at ease. As cheesy as it sounds, you can tell he cares. The staff did a good job knocking me out. And the next thing I knew, I was waking up to Dr. Nelson finishing my stitches. And then? Offering me a PINT of ice cream all for me!!! I'm sure my eyes lit up like a child's! *laugh* As everyone else has said, Dr. Nelson called to check on me a couple hours after the procedure. Plus, he told me I could text him with any questions. Poor man. I texted him almost every day with some fresh paranoia that I had messed up my surgical site. And he remained very patient with me, offering to have me come in to get looked at since I was so worried. I just got my dental implant done. And it went INCREDIBLY well. We are talking ZERO pain! He did a great job putting me under just enough to keep me comfortable. And even though they were incredibly busy due to the holiday break, they squeezed me in during their lunch break. They are all so kind and thoughtful there. Dr. Nelson will be recommending me to a new dentist since I'm dissatisfied with my current dentist. And if Dr. Nelson recommends him, I can tell you I'll be thrilled to let the new dentist work on my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 26, 2014

If you have to have oral surgery this is the BEST place to go in Colorado Springs! The office is super clean, the stafff is caring and friendly, and Dr. Nelson is professional, experienced, and personally calls after surgery to check on his patients! Great experience with my teen and her wisdom teeth removal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2014

Our experience at Dr. Nelsons office was wonderful... The staff was welcoming, always smiling & kind. My son had 4 wisdom teeth removed, it's day 2 & he's doing awesome. Dr Nelson was welcoming & very reassuring, as well, he took the time to call & check on my sons recovery. I would recommend Dr. Nelsons practice to friends & family... Excellent!! ;-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2014

Dr. Nelson & all the staff are wonderful!! My 14 year old son & I went in to have teeth pulled at the same time ( not your typical the mother/son bonding experience haha ) and we were in & out within 45 minutes. My son had a cuspid extracted & I had two wisdom teeth extracted, we were both very impressed at the skill Dr. Nelson has. He also explained the entire procedure while extracting my wisdom teeth as my son watched, he's not a queasy boy so he loved it! Because of Dr. Nelson's ease of teaching/demonstrating complicated things, my son is not afraid to have his wisdom teeth removed when that day comes. I highly recommend Dr. Nelson's office!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2014

My nam is nathan i went in to have all four wisdom teeth extracted!! My experience was great they took awesome care of me and it was very fast. Also their bluebell homeade icecream is to die for!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2014

Again, Dr. Nelson did such and Incredible Job. Hannah recovered so fast. And his staff were so sweet and caring. Such a great help. Plus FREE Ice Cream after. :) Her wisdom teeth surgery was such a breeze. Thanks Dr. Nelson and Staff Jennifer Thomas, Hannah Thomas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 20, 2014

Awesome team of professionals here! Dr. Nelson was so friendly and is excellent at what he does. I would highly recommend getting your surgery done here. I will be back for my son's wisdom teeth removal. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2014

Dr Nelson did a great job removing my daughter's wisdom teeth. Loved his staff also! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2013

Dr Nelson and his staff were absolutely amazing. I was extremely nervous about getting my wisdom teeth pulled, but they took lots of care with me and my needs and were super friendly from the moment I walked into the office. They take MetLife too, so for military patients we are in their network - that was a BIG BONUS! I'll be referring Dr. Nelson to all of my friends here in the Springs! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.